Savage at the head of Rotary District 6600

BRYAN – Rotarian Diana Savage will serve the 62 clubs of District 6600 as District Governor for a one-year term beginning July 1.

Savage has been a Rotarian since 2008 in her hometown of Bryan. Rotary District 6600 covers clubs in northern Ohio, from Lake Avon west to the Indiana border.

While at the Bryan Rotary Club, Savage served as 2017 president, annual auction chair, foundation chair, and board member. She began serving District 6600 as Assistant District Governor for Zone 1 in 2018.

Savage is a member of the prestigious Paul Harris Society through Rotary International.

She currently works as Business Development Manager for Beilharz Architects in Defiance. Previously, she served 13 years as Superintendent of Schools for the City of Bryan.

Installation weekend was held last Friday and Saturday at Sauder Village Founders Hall at Archbold and Bryan Recreation Park.

There are over 500 rotating districts around the world with a range of 45 to 65 clubs each. Each district is headed by a governor assisted by other officers. There are more than 33,000 Rotary clubs in more than 200 counties and geographic areas. Rotary clubs are non-political, non-religious, and open to all cultures, races, and creeds.


Previous “Every landscape architect helps shape their community for the better”: Meet the 2022 class of ASLA Fellows | New
Next Abortion in Ohio, Part 3: District Maps and Voting Seats Continue to Shape Abortion Laws | Ohio News | Cincinnati